***Warning Not Camper Related***

It’s a little hard for me to go camping when the weather is like this, however I do wish that I would have not winterized my motor home so soon, November was a great weather month.

This is a movie review that I just do for me sometimes. I love to watch movies and today I did a Double Feature, well I paid for both movies, but they were back to back. Look tomorrow if you care to see what I though about the other one. As far as a Spoiler goes this will not ruin anything for those who know about the death of Hitler, or the assassination attempts. I mean it would sort of be like me telling you that at the end of Titanic that the ship sinks…

First I would like to say, I am not a huge fan at all of movies that usually end up winning or are nominated for Academy awards. There have been some that have been really good but for the most part I look at what they have up and they just look to, well I don’t know how to say it. I go to the movies for entertainment, if that means bombs, booms, or a good slasher flick I am there. This movie however caught my attention, I love to study and watch movies about WWII. I like the history and I think that many people forget about things that happened not to long ago. Anyway, I was not disappointed.

When you think of Tom Cruise you may think of him dancing in his underwear, or hanging off a cliff in Mission Impossible. I think this has got to be one of my favorite movies that he has ever done. I was a little caught off guard when the film started to roll that there was not a huge “Go Tom” moment, yes there was a little, but more for the history then the Hey I am TC and I am so cool. This movie reminds us that every side of the war had impacts, there were people in Germany that we would have looked down upon for all they did. But there were people there that were seeing that the country was not being run like it should be, or at least not the way they think it should be.

The only complaints that I had about the movie were the actor David Bamber did not look like Hitler to me, and I am not sure that I took away from it how difficult it must have been to plan something like this.

The acting was great, and from what I know it was pretty close to an accurate account of what happened. This is not a sit on the end of your seat thriller but if you want to see something that will open your eyes and at the same time entertain then I would have to recommend this movie to you. It was all that I expected and more. I knew growing up that there were attempts to kill Hitler, and I knew about this one. But I did not know what happened to get them to that point or what happened afterwards. Maybe I did not pay enough attention in History or maybe I got one paragraph on something that almost turned that country in a different direction.

For what its worth if this is up for an award, I hope it wins, the cast was awesome and it showed WWII in a different light, just like Schindler’s List and Saving Private Ryan among many others.