Oh my gosh there are so many things. I am not sure where to start. I can assure you that this has been a learning curve for me. We intended to head out this weekend however our son got sick. So through the course of getting the truck hitched, and the overwhelming length of driving the 5th wheel. I have learned a few things. I will start with the front and move my way back.

I was talking to a friend of mine who is a big gear head. He was telling me that diesel engines face a big problem today with the gas that they run. He mentioned that the fuel is at the worst quality that it has been at in years. He mentioned that all the truckers that are running diesel are using a fuel additive called Power Service I believe.

In the summer we should run the silver additive in our fuel, this will help on the gas mileage and keeping the engine clean. However it’s the winter that bothers me. It is my understanding that Diesel fuel will actually start to gel around 30 degrees Fahrenheit. Now living in Colorado that is a pretty big deal in the winter, so in the winter I will be running the White bottle.

The last thing that I want to mention today is that I have found two good sources for information for all my questions. First is outbakers.com. This is a website that is made for people who own an Outback. The second is a company that I am know sure I will use for all my trailer work. The companies name is Turbo’s, they are located in Monument Colorado. You can find them here. I had a number of questions and one of the owners sat and chatted with me for at least an hour, he made sure that all my questions were answered.